The Quorum Archives: The Authorities

“The Authorities” is the first in a series of special collections of “found audio” pieces culled from the wider world of Quorum — from voice mail messages to surreptitious recordings and more. As with our regular episodes, these are full-cast audio productions, and will both bring back familiar voices from Quorum and introduce some new ones.

“The Authorities” involves some of the characters you first heard in “The Gambler’s Tale: Outstanding Debts“ and documents some of the fallout due to the events of that season.


Length: 17:20

Rated AD-PG, so parental guidance is suggested
Contains discussion of corpses, prostitution, some really tortured literary allusions, and a very cold, calculated murder.

Cast (in order of speaking)

Announcer: Marsha Rehns
Detective Ben Marshall: Nick DePinto
Detective Betty Whitman: Kim Davenport
Deputy Marshal Kecoak: Bjorn Munson
Deputy Marshal Hewson: William R. Coughlan
Rose Franklin: Prairie Griffith


Recorded at Tulgey Wood Studios in Deepest Springfield
Supplemental recording at Tohubohu Productions
Music by Brooks Tegler
Dialogue and sound effects editing, mastering and final mixing by William R. Coughlan
Casting by Stonehenge Casting
Post-Production Services provided by Tohubohu Productions
Produced by Bjorn Munson
Written and directed by William R. Coughlan

Music Selections

Early in the Morning
composed by Clyde Hunt
performed by Brooks Tegler’s Hot Jazz
from the album And Not Only That!
Amazon | iTunes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.